Spring Has Sprung

spring walks in beauty

Everywhere you turn lately there are signs of the full bloom of Spring here in Bridport. Indeed I am sure it is like this in most of the Southwest of England and probably beyond in many other parts of the UK. It is beautiful right now, colourful in fact, and I am enjoying it despite the fact that I have been dealing with hay fever. Having local honey in my tea seems to be helping immensely since we got a new pot a week and a half ago at Washingpool Farm Shop. Anyway, took a long hiatus from blogging after Alan’s birthday since life had gotten so busy and time management has never been a forte of mine. This week I have been getting more done as I have been rising earlier and trying to get a bit more organised so hopefully I can do a bit more blogging each morning.

I have lots to share from March and April with you all, highlights really, as I had the opportunity to travel around the UK a bit with my dear friend and basically twin soul separated at birth–Bekah from Canada (and please reserve all your American & Canadian jokes for another time). We had some amazing adventures and if you want to see the incredible amount of photos we took throughout our journeys you can search the hashtag #theadventuresofmaxandmouse on Instagram to travel a bit with us.

I’ll be sharing a few highlights posts from our trip with pictures taken on my Nikon for you to see. By the end of Bekah’s time here we had discovered that we basically share a brain and were finishing each other’s sentences, laughing the same way and even reading each other’s thoughts!

Back to the current month at hand though, May brought with it some nicer and warmer days though it has also brought with it rain and clouds. Last weekend we did manage to get in the first BBQ of the season and ate outside two days in a row which was lovely. Hoping this coming weekend is as lovely.

I’d like to just share a few photos from this weekend with you so you can see the lovely day we had this past Saturday the 7th…

St. Swithuns Church North Allington Bridport Dorset

St. Swithuns Church on North Allington in Bridport, with cherry blossoms in front.

garden bluebells st swithuns north allington bridport

Beautiful garden bluebells in the churchyard.

ornamental cherry blossom st swithuns north allington bridport dorset

A close-up of an ornamental cherry blossom from a tree in the churchyard.

And lastly…

typical cherry blossoms st swithuns north allington bridport dorset

Close-up of typical cherry blossoms in the churchyard.

The colours of Spring are truly wonderful, aren’t they? I look forward to sharing more posts with you from now on about trips, lifestyle changes and just life in general.

Cheers!

Nadia xo

 

Love snail mail? Check out my latest incoming, outgoing and unboxings in This is My Letter to You.

I adore Wales, as should you and here is why: SPRING TRAVEL GUIDE-THE WELSH HOUSE.

I think I’m going to take a page out of their book and forage for wild garlic this weekend…

I am crushing on these desk accessories from Papermash right now…

2 thoughts on “Spring Has Sprung

    • Thanks Kiki! It’s great to be blogging again! I may not do so daily but I think at least if I can do a couple posts a week I’ll be happy with that. I don’t doubt that in the Carolinas it must feel and look more like summer.😀 In Florida summer is in full swing, or so my parents tell me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

