#Christmas in #Bridport: Lights and Window Displays Around Town

christmas in bridport banner

Trying to settle into a routine and get organised after the whirlwind that was my recent permanent move to the UK was a lot more involved than I initially thought it would be but here I am, AT LAST, getting another blog post in. I am hoping to do a bit more consistent blogging in 2016. There are a few changes afloat for Alan and myself and I have to say I am looking forward to them and to sharing some of what we are doing with you all. This is my first British Christmas and I have been having a blast seeing our town come alive in festive wonder. This past Sunday evening we went out and about for a short walk and I had a fun time looking at the different windows and displays around town so I thought I would share a few of my favourites from the evening.

Polar Bear light in Frost's Window Bridport Dorset

Polar Bear Light in Frost’s Window

T. Snook Bridport

Menswear and Hats display for Christmas at T. Snook Hatters in Bridport

T. Snook Hatter Bridport

The ladie’s hat display at Snook’s

South Street Bridport

Christmas for your pets, Pet supply display on South Street

Bridport Arts Centre and Bucky Doo Square

A Christmas greeting from the Town with the tree in Bucky Doo Square just outside the Bridport Arts Centre.

The Book Shop on South Street Bridport

The Book Shop’s Display on South Street has some beautiful winter books on display with their subtle lights.

south street bridport

Trees and lights on South Street shop fronts

south street bridport

The nature shop’s pretty display.

south street bridport

I love the trees that adorn many of the buildings on South Street and the lights in people’s flat windows are lovely too!

south street bridport

Merry Christmas on South Street.

reads bridport south street

Read’s has some fabulous displays…

Read's bridport south street

The other half of Read’s display might be my favourite!

Bridport south street town hall

A look down South Street at the red face of the clock on the Town Hall.

south street bridport

Looking the other direction down South Street.

brdiport south street

Bridport Music’s display.

south street bridport

Lovely snowmen!

south street bridport

Toy Master from across the street.

south street bridport

I just loved the subdued lights on this tree just barely lighting up the sign…

south street bridport

Merry Christmas from Toy Master!

I’m curious to see all your towns and cities at Christmas! Are there any interesting traditions your towns have during the festivities? Next time I will share with you some photos from the late night shopping night in Bridport a couple of weeks ago.

Merry Christmas!

Nadia xoxo

 

ALL PHOTOGRAPHS TAKEN BY NADIA M. PEREZ BUGLER USING AN IPHONE 5S. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. ©2015 Walks in Beauty

10 thoughts on “#Christmas in #Bridport: Lights and Window Displays Around Town

  1. Oh it all looks so festive and pretty! I particularly like the bookshop and the nature shop. I live in a very small town but we do have some christmas lights and the shops are getting into the spirit of things too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • That sounds lovely, Cliona! The hubby and I are going to try to get to Lyme Regis tomorrow to see how it has been done up so I hope to share some of that with everyone on here as well! So nice to see even little villages getting into the spirit of things! x

      Like

  2. These are really fab photos. It does look really festive and was nice for me to see this as I am stuck indoors a lot of for a moment i felt like i was out shopping with the world!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It warms my heart that you enjoyed them, Angela. I hope that you will come back to visit my blog often then so you can travel around Dorset with me from the comfort of your home as you are often bed ridden. I hope you and yours have a very Merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

