Monday Musings: Thoughts on the Future of Walks in Beauty

mondaymusings

I’ve been thinking a lot about the direction in which I would like to take Walks in Beauty which is why I haven’t updated it much lately. Ideally, I’d like to have a main focus on this blog and the focus I’d like to give it is plain and simple but requires a lot of effort, of course. I want to make it into a true expat lifestyle blog and focus mainly on the area of the UK I will soon be residing permanently in, Dorset. I want to bring you, my readers, closer to the place I have come to love and feel most at home at. I want you to see it with me as I go about daily life. I’d like to take you to where I shop, where I go for walks, share my kitchen adventures with you and invite you to share Dorset’s magic with me from the comfort of where you are. While I am here in Florida waiting to complete my visa application process I will be sharing throughout the next few weeks photos and moments from my time in Dorset last year which I did not previously share while I was there. Also, I will continue to research the area surrounding Bridport, the market town I will be residing in, and sharing what I find with you here.

Aside from that though, I really want to share with you what is going on in my life as I wait here in Florida as well so you will be able to catch a glimpse of life in this peninsular tropic. Aside from the heat, it’s really not such a bad place. *wink*

There are also some very lovely places to visit here in the Tampa Bay area and I will share with you some of my favourites so that if you come to the area you will fall in love with it.

So, stay tuned for new blog posts and a few other new things along the way…

Cheers!

Nadia xo

Leave a Reply

