#Friendship & #Baking…

  

One of the nicest things one can do for a friend is welcome them into your home with some freshly baked goodies. 

Today my friend Kiki will be arriving at SRQ to visit with me for the week and I decided to make her some Ginger a Snaps following Livin’ It Bekah Styles recipe which she posted in her blog recently. 

The smell of the cookies is intoxicating and hearkens recollections of drinking tea with friends with some lovely snacks to accompany it.

  

I halved Bekah’s recipe for today because I only had enough of certain ingredients to make about half the amount. These cookies literally melt in your mouth when freshly out of the oven and are exquisite in form.

I really hope Kiki, who is also a blogger, will enjoy them as much as I’ve enjoyed making them. If you’re a baker you should give these and Bekah’s other many lovely recipes she shares on her blog. Click on the link in the second paragraph and it will take you to the recipe for these gorgeous cookies.

  

Cheers,

Nadia xo

4 thoughts on “#Friendship & #Baking…

  1. Awww so sweet of you to write such a lovely review!
    My first, since I started blogging about cooking & sharing recipes!
    I think your cookies turned out exceptionally well & I do hope your friend enjoyed them, and that you had a lovely tea together.
    Thank you again for the review, my dear.
    XO
    ~Bekah (Livin’ It Bekah Style)
    http://www.bekahstyle.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

