Monday Musings: Putting some life back into the blog…

lifeblog

It has been one month since my last post on here and I couldn’t feel more disorganised. Life seems to always get in the way of my doing the things I’d like to be doing and focusing on the things that matter most to me so here I am renewed and recharged after a lot of thinking. Today I started planning out blog posts for each day and I am hoping that I shall be able to keep things up daily from Monday through Friday without blogging on the weekends. I know that sounds weird but I want to make blogging a part of my work routine so to speak. I want to see Walks in Beauty flourish into so much more than just a blog and an Etsy shop. I know I need to take the time out of my day to really give things my attention if I want to make this my career, writing and creating. It is not easy having a part time job that requires you to take the middle chunk of your day, the part when you feel most creative, to be in one spot wasting the time away.

Still, that being said, today it gave me some time to think about what I want for Walks in Beauty and what direction I’d like to take it in. I have a few ideas for series type posts as I used to have in my old blog but better and more consistent content. Looking back at the posts that did the best, I noticed that food related and recipe posts seemed to be my forte along with photos of places. I also have a lot of vintage ideas in my head to start working with, which I will share with you all by and by!

So, today I just share with you my thoughts on the subject. Tomorrow I will start sharing some new and exciting things with you all!

Happy Blogging and Reading!

Nadia xoxo

 

Vintage Stock Images in Header from: MementoMori-Stock 

Leave a Reply

