Life, Blogging and Autumn…

octoberblogpost1

Seems that life took over in August and kept me busy all through September and now, as I am on the threshold of returning to the US after a lovely six month visit to my husband in the UK, I find myself relishing for time to do all the things I didn’t get to do with little chance of actually being able to do it. Even so, this does not mean that I haven’t accomplished much in the time I have been here. I’ve been able to expand my creative mind, meet loads of wonderful people and find a sense of belonging in a community I have come to love as my own, I’ve enjoyed long walks around hillsides that I shall miss until I can return again, seen places I never in my life imagined I’d see and best of all have had a beautiful time with my husband.

Life has been lovely here and as I prepare to go to NY to see my nieces before making my way back to Florida in November I couldn’t be more grateful for the time I have spent here. Even in the world of social media I have had success on the Walks in Beauty Facebook page, joined a blogging tribe which has been a great confidence booster and I hope that the ladies in the tribe know just how privileged I feel to be among them, and have had a great response on my Instagram accounts as well.

I was fortunate enough to get out to Dorchester with Alan last Sunday to see the turning of the leaves in autumn and it did not disappoint! It was all very lovely and I look forward to sharing some of the photos with you.

I’d like to take a moment though to share the importance of having a sense of belonging and how the blogging tribe has aided in that for me. My friend Fiona of Dolly Dowsie, a very popular Irish Beauty and Mommy Lifestyle blog, created the tribe so that several of us could have a bit of a blogging support group where we could share our posts and give each other daily feedback. I think it is both a great idea and a wonderful blessing for those of us involved. As with all things, though, involvement can sometimes wane and life gets in the way of keeping up with everything all at once. Still, I think it is a brilliant way of connecting with other bloggers and encouraging each other in our endeavours.

I’ve had the pleasure of reading several posts by Aly Hodge of Bug, Bird, & Bee, I really like her originality. I’ve also had the chance to get acquainted with several other blogs; Blogger Mumma has a really cute blog, Four Walls, Rainy Days has a lot of interesting reads, The Mini Mes and And Me is quite fun, and a recent newcomer to the tribe, Kiki Nakita harkens to our sense of nostalgia, home life and a lovely collection of photos and memories. There are quite a few more and I hope to often share more links to the other bloggers in our tribe’s blogs as the days, weeks, and months go by. Have a browse, enjoy their pert opinions and life views and leave a comment to let them know you stopped by. After all, it’s nice to know that people appreciate the time we put into our blogs when you leave a comment.

I hope you’re all having a beautiful week and getting geared up for the weekend!

 

Cheers,

Nadia xo

5 thoughts on “Life, Blogging and Autumn…

Leave a Reply

