A Restful Day

IMG_0959[1]

I had the unusual pleasure of having my husband at home with me today on Thursday though sadly he wasn’t feeling well which is why he stayed home from work. On top of his not feeling too well, I also was not feeling great for a different reason but nonetheless we are both physically feeling a bit poorly. So, in lieu of this we decided to take a day to rest up, take things easy and try to use whatever homeopathic remedies are available to us. Starting out by using soothing essential oils for our ailments we climbed out of bed to purchase in Holland & Barrett.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

After a nice warm shower each we used these and took a short little power nap to let them take effect before getting up to prepare some herbal teas and a light broth for our lunch. Hubby’s tummy wasn’t doing too well so I thought something light would ease him into feeling better.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

This helped us both immensely and, after reading my most recent mail, we headed off to our bedroom to relax with an episode of Twin Peaks before my hubby dozed off to get some much needed rest. I think I may just do the same in a minute. What are some things you, my readers, comfort yourselves with when you’re not feeling well?

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Until tomorrow!

Nadia xo

2 thoughts on “A Restful Day

  1. Oh Nadia, have you something to tell us? Sounds very intriguing you saying you were feeling unwell for a different reason😉 I’m probably completely wrong! I hope Alan and you are feeling much better now. When I’m feeling ill I love to have a hot bubbly bath, so relaxing.

    Like

    • I wish we had a bathtub! Poor Alan was having stomach issues because of too much cream (bit lactose intolerant he is) and I well, Aunt Flow has paid me a visit but we are starting to feel a bit better.

      Like

Leave a Reply

