Using Nature’s Bounty: #Homemade #Blackberry #Muffins

homemade muffins

 

Earlier this afternoon, between getting letters ready to post and printing out some new things for a giveaway we’re having over on our Facebook page, I decided to make some blackberry muffins with some of the precious berries I’d foraged the other day. Oh my YUM!!! They turned out so delicious and beautiful!!!

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

They were so good and so pretty I decided to include a few for our neighbours to whom I was taking a card congratulating them on the birth of their new grandchild. They look quite nice all bundled up in this carton from Soulshine Cafe which I’ve found are quite handy to keep and reuse. I also added an extra note on one of my own photographic postcards I’ve been working on. This is one of my first test prints.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

And lastly…two of the ones I ate when they were still nice and warm with butter inside…yum! Perfection!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 

I used a really easy to make recipe from Tesco’s own website for making these muffins and the cute baby postcard I used for my neighbours was from Free Pretty Things for You! It is such a pretty blog and well worth the visit if you like cute vintage printables!

 

Photos all taken by Nadia M. Perez Bugler using an iPhone 5s and the VSCO camera app for Apple iPhone.
©2014 Walks in Beauty by Nadia M. Perez Bugler    ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

8 thoughts on “Using Nature’s Bounty: #Homemade #Blackberry #Muffins

Leave a Reply

