Another day in #housewifedom…

housewifedom

 

Not much to say today, wrote a letter to my Dad which I will post either tomorrow or Saturday, made the bed, ate breakfast and lunch and just kind of moped around a bit reminiscing of old times in other places. I think I needed a day like that. Did my first throw back Thursday post on my personal instagram account which was kind of fun. It’s nice to look back once in a while and see how far we’ve come, how much we’ve changed and where life has taken us. Today I mainly just want to share posts by other people who inspire me with their daily creativity and tenacity for being consistent with their blogs…something I am learning to do and aiming to continue in.

Loving the paper mermaid dolls Jeska from Lobster & Swan made for the Pop Up Emporium and Cafe (wishing I were a little closer to Hastings to meet this awesome maker).

Oana Befort talks about life lately in this post and it is nice to see that others have the same thoughts about how fast life can go by.

A gluten-free granola recipe from Creature Comforts that looks so good I’d like to try it.

Elsie + Emma from A Beautiful Mess never cease to amaze me! This cheesecake recipe by Emma looks superb!

New to scrapbooking or just wanting to get back into it? Mollie Makes has got you covered! This post is so cute and if you aren’t already getting their magazine you really ought to! It’s one of my favourites!

Another crafty project for you DIYers from one of my favourite blogs, Oh Happy Day, watermelon place cards…too cool!

And lastly, a DIY pom-pom bouquet from Camille STYLES which I am dying to recreate!

Who or what is inspiring you at the moment? I’d love more suggestions of people to see and watch here in the blogosphere!

 

Have a happy Thursday!

Love,

Nadia xoxo

 

Cover Photo by: Nadia M. Perez Bugler for Walks in Beauty
©2014 Walks in Beauty by Nadia M. Perez Bugler
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Leave a Reply

