37 Days of Thankfulness Challenge, Day 6: #Time

time post

 

I know that several days have passed since days 4 & 5 of my thankfulness challenge posts but I decided not to fret about it. Sometimes the biggest challenge is not making yourself worry over meeting a self imposed deadline. I’ve learned this with my pen palling too. I used to freak out if I didn’t reply in time, get upset at myself, feel like a horrible pal but the truth of the matter was that often time was just not on my side and I needed to remember that living life needed to be less about feeling pressured and more about taking the time to do things at my own pace, because otherwise I’d only just be doing a half job.  So, today, I have time to sit and write a short thankfulness post about being thankful for time.

Time to ponder, time to relish, time to meet with friends, time to just meditate on the wonders of this life. Time. Simply put, I am thankful for time.

 

Photo of our living room clock was taken by my husband, Alan Bugler and edited by me. ☺

2 thoughts on “37 Days of Thankfulness Challenge, Day 6: #Time

Leave a Reply

