37 Days of Thankfulness Challenge, Day 3: #Sisters!

day 3 of 37

 

Sisters come in all shapes and sizes, from all walks of life, some biological and some not. Today I am thankful for all the sisters I’ve had in my life. First of all, I am thankful for my own younger sister as I had desperately wanted a companion for years after being the older sister to only boys. The age difference between us took a while to adjust to but after she got to an age where we were slightly more equal in thought it was smoother sailing and, after all, she is my sister so I’ll defend and protect her always.

I am also thankful for the countless soul-sisters I’ve acquired over the years. Each sister has taught me so much and for this I am grateful. Had they not touched my life in some way I would not be who I am today. So, thank you, sisters! You are true gems!

 

Photo Credit: Vintage ladies from The Graphics Fairy, edited in Picmonkey.

Leave a Reply

