I #baked: #Apple #Cinnamon #Scones

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetEven though it doesn’t feel like autumn here in Florida, I cannot resist a good warm scone in October. Trying to use ingredients we had on hand and in honor of yesterday’s being National Apple Day in the UK, I went in search of a great scone recipe to use up some apples. After looking at a few I came across this Apple Cinnamon Scones recipe from Simply Scratch and it is to die for! Not only is it pleasing to the taste buds and to one’s sense of smell, these scones are visually pleasing as well. I used Granny Smith Apples in mine but Laurie from Simply Scratch used Golden Delicious in hers which I am sure would come out just as good. Only lightly sweet, these go great with coffee! Here are a couple more shots of the ones I baked before they disappeared! Enjoy!

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Leave a Reply

