Pride and Prejudice Bicentenary Challenge, Post #2

200 Years of Pride and Prejudice + New Additions to my Personal Library

New Additions to the Library

New Additions to the Library

Some of you know that I am participating in Austenprose’s Pride and Prejudice Bicentenary Challenge as I posted on here earlier with a list of books I was going to read and movies I was going to watch pertaining to the challenge. I had thought initially to try and find some of the books in the library (except, of course, Pride and Prejudice itself since I have my own excellent copy of the work) but on a moment of perusing on Amazon I found all three of the other books I had purposed to read and decided to take the plunge and add them to my library!

Above is a photograph of my new books fresh out of the package on Friday the night they arrived. They are beautiful and I am eager to read them. Have you bought any new books lately?

Leave a Reply

