The pleasures of eating good food…

Split Pea, Spinach and Leek Soup

Split Pea, Spinach and Leek Soup

I posted in my Sundays & Mondays blog about my desire to lead a healthier lifestyle and a more ethical one as well so it will come as no surprise to you that I have decided to finally take the plunge and convert to a completely vegan lifestyle. I am not here to convince any of you of the virtues of such a lifestyle, it is just my own personal choice and conviction and if you find inspiration in it then I am happy to continue to share this part of my life’s journey with you. I have found several blogs featuring vegan recipes and I also aim to share my own food creations here with you. Last night I made a Split Pea, Spinach and Leek Soup recipe which I found on the Mouthwatering Vegan Recipes blog. Tonight I plan on making another recipe I found there and I encourage you to visit this site for more delicious recipes by Miriam. She even has a book coming out which I hope to be able to buy soon.

This morning my breakfast was simple but filling. I had the following:

Sprouted grain bread with organic natural peanut butter and organic fresh bananas.

Sprouted grain bread with organic natural peanut butter and organic fresh bananas.

What are your favorite recipes? Are there any tips for a newbie vegan as myself that you could share to help encourage to maintain the lifestyle?

Leave a Reply

