Roses: A photographic study

photographic study roses copy

 

I am by no means a professional photographer but I like to experiment with my camera(s) and see what I can come up with. In this still life photographic study I took several shots of my subject, this dried rose bouquet, which I will share with you here. All photos were taken with my D-SLR Nikon D3100 camera and have not been edited (except for the above title image which I added an overlay to). I shot each one of these using the Manual setting and in some cases used different Presets for White Balance and ISO sensitivity. I am still learning how to use my gear and I hope that as I continue to learn I will get better and better.

DSC_0522 DSC_0523 DSC_0524 DSC_0525 DSC_0526 DSC_0632 DSC_0633 DSC_0634 DSC_0635

I know that these could certainly be better but for a novice and self-taught photographer these are not half-bad. I will soon again post another study once I have furthered my advancement in getting to know my equipment and how to use it to its full potential.

Leave a Reply

