Orange + Golden Hues…

img006

A new page from my art journal. I was very much inspired by orange and yellow colors this evening. I normally do not care for painting in the evening and prefer to paint by daylight but I had such a great desire to create something beautiful and very nearly destroyed my previous entry (the paper is terribly thin and no matter how much gesso I use it is still not the best thing to use). Thankfully I scanned the image before it got destroyed at all so I can at least have a digital copy. I enjoy mixed media techniques and used a few in this piece. A little bit of washi tape features too. Enjoy!

 

4 thoughts on “Orange + Golden Hues…

Leave a Reply

